>Editorial on my Art Gallery December 2010

>

Click image to view larger



Click image to view larger – Page 1                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

About taniakayoriginalart

Hey everyone, I have lived on the northern beaches all my life and have painted and drawn since i can remember,.. I am a self taught artist… About 17 yrs ago i began my business, The Big Cactus, and displayed my painting on terracotta pots at the local markets. I had such a huge following that i was able to work full time from home and ceased doing the markets YEA!!! Anywho i have now for 10 yrs displayed in my front yard everyday a huge painted pot display, affectionately known as the pot lady, (i Hope), i would paint there for everyone to see everyday… Then in 2008 i turned the top half of my house into an art gallery and invited 6 local artists to display there art also. In late 2008 i opened my on line shop and now deliver world wide.. In 2009 , my business expanded to such an extent that i finally moved into my own Art Gallery and art shop, VERY HAPPY!!!! 2010 So much community support.. I filled my gallery with huge florals and beach scenes and everything sold :0). Now 2011 is so exciting, i have finished up painting my pots and am fully focused on my canvas paintings... I now have a Kids art gallery and am taking Kids Art Classes.. I hope you enjoy my art… I paint with Exterior House Paints for durability and uv resistance… You can choose from my extensive Gallery or i can paint straight from your Photos…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

